Monday, November 22, 2010

Piano Blog!

This week!

Csharp minor scale
It's a minor of E major with 4 sharps namely C sharp, D sharp, F Sharp and G Sharp.
It is 3 half-steps down from E major.
First play the normal scale for four octaves, and then play the harmonic scale by upping the 7th note by half a step and going down the same way.
Finally play the melodic by upping both the 6th and 7th note by half a step each and play the return scale normally :)

I will also play E. Grieg by focusing getting the timing right. Should try out the metronome.

No comments: